When configuring a Unified workflow using static transitions where a transition on one end, triggers a transition on the other end,
you might need to have specific transitions - hidden for normal users.

This page details out how to hide the transition - while still keeping it available for Exalate



Jira Server / Datacenter



The approach to hide these transitions is straightforward


Jira Cloud


In Jira cloud - there is no such item as an 'exalate user'

You will have to use another condition: User is in any project role and select the role 'atlassian-addons-project-access'