Confluence has been updated to version 6.15.9

This article provides details about the impact of different actions that stop the synchronization process. 

What happens if the synchronization stops on one side

Ways to stop the synchronization:

Below you will find detailed description on how these actions affect issues which have been synced.

Deactivate the connection

Impact: The issues will remain on both sides keeping the data they've already exchanged. The link between these issues will remain untouched.

You can later resume the sync from the moment it has been stopped.

Unexalate issue 

Impact: The issues will remain on both sides keeping the data they've already exchanged. But the link between these issues will be removed.

Clean-up the sync on issue

Impact: The issues will remain on both sides keeping the data they've already exchanged. But the link between these issues will be removed.

Uninstall the Exalate app

Impact: Exalate does not remove the configuration data after uninstallation. 

If you uninstall the app synchronization will stop, but the other side will throw errors.

It does not affect the issue data though. Exalate does not remove issue information, received during the active synchronization. 

By default, when you reinstall or re-enable the application again the synchronization will be resumed from the point it has been stopped.

Delete the issue which is under sync

Impact: When you delete an issue, Exalate considers it as a synchronization event. It ensures that future issue updates are not synced.

The synchronization panel will indicate that the remote issue has been removed. 

See also